Daily Sorority Spotlight: Delta Phi Epsilon


Delta Phi Epsilon — ΔΦΕ

National Site:
Founded: March 17, 1917 at New York University Law School
Founders: Dorothy Cohen Schwartzman, Ida Bienstock Landau, Minna Goldsmith Mahler, Eve Effron Robin, and Sylvia Steierman Cohn
Color(s): Royal Purple, Pure Gold
Mascot: Unicorn


Jewel: Pearl
Flower: The Lovely Purple Iris
Philanthropy: Cystic Fibrosis Foundation, Anorexia Nervous and Associated Disorders, Delta Phi Epsilon Education Foundation
Mission Statement: “Our mission is to provide a sisterhood experience rich with tradition, innovation and opportunities for growth.”
Notable Alumni: Founder of Juvenile Diabetes Foundation Lee Ducat, United Nations Observer Minna Mahler

The following material is compiled from the provided information on the Delta Phi Epsilon national website as of August 4, 2015. If there is missing or incorrect information, please notify us as well as your national headquarters to make the necessary revision.

US Chapters:

Humboldt State University

Southern Connecticut State University, University of Connecticut Stamford, University of New Haven

Wesley College

Florida Atlantic University, Florida International University, Nova Southeastern University, University of Florida, University of Miami

Emory University, Georgia Southern University, Kennesaw State University


Southern Illinois University Carbondale, Southern Illinois University Edwardsville, University of Illinois Chicago

Indiana University

University of Maine

University of Maryland Baltimore County, University of Maryland College Park

Brandeis University, Bridgewater State University, Northeastern University

Central Michigan University, Lawrence Technological University, Michigan Technological University, University of Michigan Ann Arbor, University of Michigan Dearborn

St. Cloud State University, Winona State University

Webster University


New Hampshire
Keene State College

New Jersey
Caldwell University, College of New Jersey, Fairleigh Dickinson University-College at Florham, Kean University, Monmouth University, Montclair State University, New Jersey Institute of Technology, Ramapo College of New Jersey, Rider University, Rowan University, Rutgers University Camden, Seton Hall University, Stevens Institute of Technology, William Paterson College

New York
Adelphi University, Binghamton University SUNY, Hofstra University, New York University, Pace University, Plattsburgh State University SUNY, Queens College, Rochester Institute of Technology, St. Francis College, St. John’s University, St. Joseph’s College, SUNY Brockport, SUNY Cortland, SUNY Fredonia, SUNY Geneseo, SUNY Oswego, Syracuse University, University of Albany SUNY, University at Buffalo

North Carolina
Campbell University, Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte, North Carolina Wesleyan College

Capital University, Shawnee State University, University of Toledo

Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania, Clarion University of Pennsylvania, Drexel University, Indiana University of Pennsylvania, La Salle University, Philadelphia University, Robert Morris University, Temple University, University of Pittsburgh, University of the sciences in Philadelphia, West Chester University, Widener University, York College of Pennsylvania

Rhode Island
Johnson & Wales University, Rhode Island College

Schreiner University, Tarleton State University, Texas A&M University Kingsville

Ferrum College

St. Norbert College, University of Wisconsin Stevens Point

Canadian Chapters:

Concordia University

Check out other Daily Spotlights:
Alpha Chi Omega
Alpha Delta Pi
Alpha Epsilon Phi
Alpha Gamma Delta
Alpha Omicron Pi
Alpha Phi
Alpha Sigma Alpha
Alpha Sigma Tau
Alpha Xi Delta
Chi Omega
Delta Delta Delta
Delta Gamma
Delta Zeta
Gamma Phi Beta
Kappa Alpha Theta
Kappa Delta
Kappa Kappa Gamma
Pi Beta Phi
Phi Mu
Phi Sigma Sigma
Sigma Delta Tau
Sigma Kappa
Sigma Sigma Sigma
Theta Phi Alpha
Zeta Tau Alpha

Be sure to follow our DPhi board on Pinterest!

Email this to a friend

For More Photos and Videos

Latest podcasts

New Stories

Load More